Schwarzenegger…

 
I know it’s been a while.  I just thought I’d let everyone know that I’ve just checked my pulse and I’m OK. 
 
Except for the little matter of a 3000 word assignment that was due on October 13 which I was given a 2 week extension for.  That means that as of right now I’m only overdue by 6 days, not 20.  But I’m not likely to submit it before the weekend which means I may be staring down the barrel of a pass/fail result rather than a full graded result.  And then there’s the other little matter of a 2000 word assignment for a different subject that was due on October 20.  I didn’t get an extension for that one so it’s super-late.  I’m reluctant to plead stupidity because they may use my self-assessment in place of the formal assessment and I don’t think that "stupid" enhances the GPA greatly.  But I am alive and I will be finished with these assignments by Sunday, then there will be some funny stories to tell from my 3 week teaching prac in what can only be described as the nearest thing to a ghetto suburb we have around here.
 
Oops, I guess I should give an explanation of the title for this entry before I go anywhere.  When people depart from friends in Australia they usually say things like "see you later".  It’s a bit like "I’ll be back" which is famous around the world from Terminator starring Arnold Schwarzenegger, thus, in parting ways instead of goodbye, or see you later, I offer "Schwarzenegger".  I’ll be back.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Schwarzenegger…

  1. serf says:

    Just heard on the radio yesterday that Arnold’s original script line was something like "I’ll come back" but he changed it to "I’ll be back".  In view of your school assignments and reduced fitness program, you perhaps need to stage a “come back” more than a “be back”. 

  2. Courtney says:

    I just finished finals myself, so I understand what you’re going through, my man.  Good luck, and give it the best you’ve got.

  3. ...And The Little Minion says:

    You are sure sounding busy. Work, school, kids, wife… So much to do and so little time! My newest is only 2 months and already my husband is complaining that he feels neglected! There is only so much of me to go around…

  4. cosmogrl says:

    Hey guess what??  I just checked MY pulse and I’m still alive too!! Yippee!  Ok, so I’ve totally sucked at getting on this thing since I had the baby—sorry.  Glad to see you’re still working hard at school.  I hope all is well with you and will put forth my best efforts to get caught up on reading…  Sheesh, I’ve really got my work cut out for me huh?  Much Hugs!
    Wen 🙂

  5. Laura says:

    I can not find my pulse at the moment.. but I’m fairly sure I am still alive too…

  6. Nanget says:

    G’day again BIg Mike. I haven’t dropped by in a while.
    I just wanted to check how the new years revolution is going. And have you been doing any track races this season?

  7. Courtney says:

    Hello!  I just thought I’d check and see how school is turning out for you.  We all miss you!

Leave a Reply

