Let the war begin

My computer and I are currently undertaking an extended battle for supremacy.  Thus far the computer is ahead by $391.75 and about 12 days of down time.  But I will continue to trust my jedi/ninja/neanderthal instincts and persevere.

In the interim I’ll take the cheats way out and paste a joke from one of the hundreds of emails that my sister forwards each week.

A husband in his back yard is trying to fly a kite.
He throws the kite up in the air, the wind

Catches it for a few seconds, then it comes crashing back down to earth.

He tries this a few more times with no success.

All the while, his wife is watching from the kitchen window,

Muttering to herself how men need to be told how to do everything.

She opens the window and yells to her husband,

"You need a piece of tail."

The man turns with a confused look on his face and says,

"Make up your mind.  Last night, you told me to go fly a kite."

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Let the war begin

  1. Kelly says:

    Go with the ninja. My Jedi Mind Tricks haven’t been working lately. I think there’s a server error.

  2. Unknown says:

    My computer slashed at me with a light saber when I tried Jedi mind tricks on it, then it started to make strange noises and wouln’t boot. A call to the hard drive guys got me a new hard drive for $80. Faster and more memory. And no light saber. My lap top now performs better than new. Wish I could say the same about me.
     
    Boz

  3. serf says:

    The problem may be simple.  You may be using the wrong mode of attack, the combined method of battling a computer has been proven ineffective.  Relax and focus on one method only:
    The jedi method will only work with up-to-date hardware and software.  Only a virtually new computer will respond to mind control.
    The ninja attack is for two to three year old machines.  They can be convinced to cooperate through subtlety and fear of retaliation.
    Any computer four years or older needs the Neanderthal approach – bash it to bits with a club and go hunt down a fresh kill.  

  4. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCDs, second hand LCDs, used flat screens and used LCD monitors? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[iabigdfdaidib]

Leave a Reply

