employment options

 
Sorry for the quiet time but I’ve spent the past month and a half surfing around help forums trying to overcome a frustrating login problem with the whole MSN platform.  And here I am.  Unless it drops me off the map again after I hit publish.
 
So anyway, I haven’t worked at the supermarket stacking bread for nearly a year.  And now I don’t work at the postal service either.  And I don’t work at the university anymore.  And I don’t work at the pizza shop anymore.  And I’m not tutoring privately anymore.
 
For 2 whole weeks in January I didn’t work anywhere.
 
Then came that fateful day.  January 22nd, 2009.  The day I became a fulltime high school teacher.
 
So that’s that.  I’m now a respectable participant in society again.
 
I wonder how long it will take for my sleeping pattern to return to semi-normal.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

96 Responses to employment options

  1. Boz says:

    Congrats on the new position. I’m trying to get a new situation myself. Seems the auto industry has augured into the ground after Curious George got done with his eight years, and I’m a casualty. Well, it’s never too late to start over. Nice to see your Tour Down Under was a hit, and I hope your new career is too. Hope you’ve been on the bike, what with all that idle time..

Leave a Reply

